Minecraft Live: Everything You Need to Know

How, when, and where to watch!

It’s Minecraft Live Eve Eve Eve! No, there isn’t an echo in here, that is just my adorable way of letting you know that the livestream of the decade will take place in three days! It is high time that we get into the best part of any party – the logistics! 

Time

The Pre-Show starts at 11:30 AM ET and the main show starts at 12:00 PM ET. What does that mean for you and your local timezone? Here is a list of times from the image at the top of the page that I stole from the event site

Stockholm – 6 PM CEST

London  – 5 PM BST

New York  – 12 PM EDT

Seattle –  9 AM PDT

Sao Paulo  –  1 PM BRT

Tokyo  – 1 AM JST (OCT 4)

Location

This year, the party takes place online. Since the internet gives us the freedom to not limit ourselves to one physical room, we have given you a plethora of places to enjoy the show! 

Broadcasts

Our amazing community creators helping us co-stream and rebroadcast the show include 

FiggehnKendalShadowPriestokElRichMCAypierreDletPuchiPuchi and SparkofPhoenix. They will not only add their own flair to the event, but will make it available in the following languages:

  • Swedish

  • Russian

  • Italian

  • German

  • Spanish

  • French

  • Portuguese

  • Japanese

None of this information is relevant to me as I will be performing my own version of the show with sock puppets backstage, but I hope the rest of you are informed! You can find more information at minecraft.net/live, so head there if you still have any questions or want to make sure that you get to the party super early.

Written By
Sofia Dankis
Published

    Block...Block...Block...