Help streamers support charity: water!

Watch some great Minecraft streams and help a great cause!

The Village & Pillage update is getting closer and closer and we’re trying to think of the best way to celebrate it. Refuse to say anything but ‘hrrm’ Villager-style until it’s released? Hrrm, perhaps not. OK, how about supporting charity: water, an incredible organisation that’s on a mission to bring clean water to every person on the planet? Hrrrm! I mean, that’s a great idea!

Water wells are being redesigned and expanded in the Village & Pillage update, which is all the excuse we need to support charity: water. With 663 million people currently lacking access to clean water (that’s almost 1 in 10 people), the great work of charity: water is absolutely essential. They want to bring clean water to as many people as possible, and we want to help!

This weekend, charity: water are aiming to raise $100,000 to bring clean water to over 3000 people through their livestreaming event, the ‘Weekend for Water’. So we’re teaming up with some of our favourite streamers, providing them with great Minecraft prizes to give away, and helping charity: water do just that! Does this mean we’re going to make an excellent joke about water and streaming in the next sentence of this post? No, we’ve got more important things to write. Like telling you how you can help!

Below is a list of streamers who’ll be streaming Minecraft as part of the Weekend of Water. During their streams, you’ll be able to make donations to charity:water and the streamers will be giving away loads of Minecoins that you can redeem for anything you like on the Minecraft Marketplace. All you have to do is tune in to their streams for your chance to win! Click their links to find out more:

Friday, March 22

ChicaDeAwesome: 2pm-6pm PDT (5pm-9pm EDT)

MilesPernicious: 2pm-12am PDT (5pm-3am EDT)

iJevin: 4pm PDT (7pm EDT)

Saturday, March 23

Wyld: 1pm PDT (4pm EDT)

MilesPernicious: 6-11pm PDT (9pm-2am EDT)

Sunday, March 24

Direwolf20: 3-9pm PDT (6pm-12am EDT)

ChicaDeAwesome: 5-8:30pm PDT (6-11:30pm EDT)

Follow them on Twitter so you don’t miss their streams. A massive thank you to all the streamers who are taking part this weekend!

To get us started with the Weekend for Water, we’re donating $10,000 to sponsor a water project and help bring clean water to an entire community. We’ll also be doing more to support charity: water and their important work in the near future, so stay tuned.

Click here to dive into the Weekend for Water and enjoy the streams!

Written by
Tom Stone
Published

SHARE THIS STORY

    Block...Block...Block...